WDEL ALERT: I-495 bridge fully open



Photo of the Day Archive

Friday, August 15, 2014
A woman rests on the seaside as she looks at the landscape while a kite flies on the sky, in Laredo, northern Spain. (AP Photo/Alvaro Barrientos)

Thursday, August 14, 2014
People take photographs at the Oceanarium of Lisbon. (AP Photo/Francisco Seco)

Wednesday, August 13, 2014
The moon rises in the sky as seen through the Four Towers in Madrid, Spain. (AP Photo/Daniel Ochoa de Olza)

Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Flowers are placed in memory of actor/comedian Robin Williams on his Walk of Fame star in Hollywood. (AP Photo/Kevork Djansezian)

Monday, August 11, 2014
A supermoon rises above Skopje, Macedonia. (AP Photo/Boris Grdanoski)

Saturday, August 9, 2014
The cast of the West End Beatles musical show "Let it Be" recreate the cover photograph of the Beatles album "Abbey Road" on Abbey Road in London, as it was originally taken on 45 years ago. (AP Photo/Matt Dunham)

Friday, August 8, 2014
Clouds hang over Honolulu as Hawaii is expected to take its first direct hurricane hit in 22 years. (AP Photo/Marco Garcia)

Thursday, August 7, 2014
An elephant swims in an indoor pool at the Zoo in Leipzig, Germany. (AP Photo/Jens Meyer)

Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Shafts of light pierce the night sky adjacent to the Houses of Parliament in London, to commemorate the centenary of the outbreak of World War I. (AP Photo/David Azia)

Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Rescuers walk past rubbles from destroyed houses following a massive earthquake in southwest China. (AP Photo/Andy Wong)


<-- Previous





Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach