New council member elected in Newark
By Joe Irizarry

Newark residents elect a new District Four City Council member.

Margrit Hadden is the winner of the election as she received 95 votes beating out Ron Walker, Sherry Hoffman and Robyn Harland.

Walker was the closest tallying 86 votes, Hoffman had 25 and Harland picked up 12 votes.

Hadden, who replaces David Athey, will be sworn in next Tuesday in the City Council Chamber.

Copyright © Sep 19, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage

 Latest News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates

Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach