NCCo courthouse cops honored
By Michelle Provencher

Police officers working in the New Castle County Courthouse during the February shooting were honored for their courage on Saturday.

Capitol Police Chief William Jopp presented the Division's highest honor -- the Valor Award -- to six employees, Lt. Marshall Martine, Sgt. Michael Manley, Cpl. Arlene Redmond, Cpl. Steven Rinehart, Cpl. Scott Simpson, and Senior Security Officer Darryl Smith.

Other officers received awards for their outstanding service and performance.

Governor Markell, who was also in attendance at the dedication ceremony at Central Middle School in Dover, said these officers "protected the lives of others while putting their own lives at risk."

Copyright © Sep 16, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage

 Latest News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates

Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach