HS Football Preview - A.I. duPont
By Sean Greene

Video player now loading; please wait...
VIDEO: A look a the Tigers

Quarterback Freddie Heard's growth could go a long way to A.I. duPont getting into the mix in Flight A this season.

The Tigers finished last season at 5-5, but Heard, a senior, hopes the game slows down a little for him in his 2nd year under center.

He has talented receivers and backs to help him in the offense, including 6'2" receiver Quadree Henderson who has reportedly committed to Pitt after the season.

Head Coach Zeb Blum says he hopes his returning starters on the offensive line, and also tight end Trevor Edwards, can make important leaps forward this season.

A.I. opens their traditionally tough schedule at home against Sussex Tech, and also face St. Elizabeth in non-conference action at Delaware Stadium.

A.I. duPONT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE (As of August 29)
Friday, September 5 - At Sussex Tech - 7:00pm
Friday, September 12 - Vs. Delcastle - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 20 - At William Penn - 1:00pm
Saturday, September 27 - Vs. St. Elizabeth - At Delaware Stadium - 4:00pm
Friday, October 3 - Vs. Appoquinimink - 3:45pm
Friday, October 10 - At Newark - 7:00pm
Friday, October 17 - Vs. Middletown - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 25 - At Concord - 10:30am
Friday, October 31 - Vs. Charter of Wilmington - 7:00pm
Friday, November 7 - At Glasgow - 7:00pm



Copyright © Sep 22, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.




WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage



 Latest News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates




Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach